Commercial Paper


Commercial paper (CP) is an unsecured short-term debt instrument with a fixed term of usually seven days to one year. The biggest liquidity is in the maturity range of up to six months. The titles are issued on a discounted basis (discounted paper).

The issue is based on a standardized issuance program and allows the issuance of individual tranches at different points in time and maturities depending on market conditions. The issue price is determined by the current yield level and of course the creditworthiness of the issuer (Rating).

Commercial paper is used for short-term funding of banks as well as non-banks and is neither cover pool eligible nor gilt-edged and as a security is not subject to protection through the Deposit Guarantee Fund.

We would be delighted to give you an overview of the current offers.

Commercial Paper


Bei einem Commercial Paper (CP) handelt es sich um einen als Inhaberschuldverschreibung ausgestatteten Geldmarkttitel mit einer festen Laufzeit von i.d.R. sieben Tagen bis zu einem Jahr. Die größte Liquidität findet im Laufzeitbereich bis zu sechs Monaten statt. Die Titel werden auf abgezinster Basis (Abzinsungspapier) ausgegeben.

Die Emission erfolgt auf Basis eines standarditisierten Emmissionsprogramms und ermöglicht je nach Marktlage die Begebung einzelner Tranchen zu unterschiedlichen Zeitpunkten und Laufzeiten. Der jeweilige Ausgabekurs richtet sich nach dem aktuellen Renditeniveau und natürlich der Bonität des Emittenten (Rating).

Commercial Paper werden zur kurzfristigen Refinanzierung von Banken sowie Nichtbanken verwendet und sind weder deckungsstockfähig noch mündelsicher und unterliegen als Wertpapier auch nicht der Absicherung durch den Einlagensicherungsfonds.

Wir geben Ihnen gerne einen Überblick über die aktuellen Offerten.